KFRC's 'Happy Go Lucky Hour'
with Al and Cal Pearce

The "Happy Go Lucky Hour" was one of KFRC's most popular programs between 1929 and 1933. The show later moved to NBC and became "Al Pearce and His Gang". Shown in these two photos is the large and talented KFRC cast:

Happy Go Lucky Gang

Back Row:  Al Pearce (Founder and Director); Ruth Clark; Lord Bilgewater; Lila Clark, Tommy Harris; Charlie Carter; Norman Nielson; Baby Jean Clairmuck; Hazel Warner,
Harry McClintock (Mac), Cal Pearce (Sergeant at Arms for Norman)
Front Row:  Abe Bloom, Edna O'Keefe, Pedro Gonzalez, Margie Lane Truesdale, Cecil Wright

 Happy Go Lucky Hour

Standing (left to right): Al Pearce, Edna O'Keefe, Cal Pearce, Jean Clarnioux, Norman Neilsen, Hazel Warner, Abe Bloom, Monroe Upton (in the character of Lord Bilgewater), and Harry "Mac" McClintock. Seated: Tommy Harris, Charles Carter, Edna Fisher, and Cecil Wright.    (Photo provided by Rich Kolm, from the files of his late father, Lee Kolm.) 



Copyright 2014 -
John F. Schneider & Associates, LLC